The AndyF1069 Video Game Thread

Movies, Video Games, TV, more.
AndyF1069
Hall Of Famer
Twitter: AndyF1069

The AndyF1069 Video Game Thread

Post by AndyF1069 » Sun Dec 18, 2016 7:33 am

So this is a thread I've been debating about doing for a while. We have the existing last game you played thread which has become the default gaming discussion thread, but I'm also conscious of hijacking it and posting stuff which nobody cares about. If I post stuff here that nobody cares about, at least it's in my own space.

So what is the point of this thread? If I have free time and I'm alone, I'm going to be gaming. It's something I've been doing since I was about 4 years old and at 26, I don't see myself stopping anytime soon. With all of the games comes lots of fun little stories, or observations as well as just general thoughts. This thread will be my own little space to ramble on about the things I care enough to post about.

I'm currently on my winter holidays from university and I have way too much free time so now is as good a time as any to start this thread. One thing I struggle with is attention and focus. I start games but find myself switching between them quite a lot. Right now I am alternating between WoW, Final Fantasy X and Spec Ops: The Line. I had been playing a lot of Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic 1 but I had to reinstall windows on my pc. To my dismay, i discovered that the steam cloud save only works for games which were built around steam as a platform (which is 90-95% of pc games). Given that KOTOR came out in 1999, it's no surprise it isn't compatible with steam saves. I wasn't prepared to go through the first 20 hours again, so I'll have to come back to this down the road. I have several other games which I have started and I am itching to finish such as GTA V, The Witcher 3, Bloodborne, South Park Stick of Truth, Far Cry 3, Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons and way too many more. Eventually I'm going to finish every one of them.